Two too many?

Is it multitasking?  Or is it lack of focus?  Always wanting a shiny new thing?  Or is variety the spice of life?

What am I on about, you ask. How many books one should read at the same time.  It’s normal to read one at a time.  It’s acceptable to read two or three at a time.  But five or six?  Where should I draw the line?

I have the same problem with writing.  I have at least ten scratchy drafts languishing in my document folder.  Will I finish any?  Who knows?

Is this a common problem?  Should I seek help, I wonder.

Is confessing this problem on this blog seeking help!?

So many questions…

Leave a Reply

